Busy, busy, busy

It’s been a busy couple of months in the world of Getting My Work Into Your Grubby Little Hands. I haven’t taken the time to sit down with you–how you been? Did you do something different with your hair? You’re looking vivacious today, if you don’t mind my saying.

As a quick update, these things happened:

All of these are awesome and make me all happy in my squishy bits, but one of these things is not like the other: JukePop Serials is a bit of a different creature because it is serialized. Which means that I’ll be posting segments of the story every month, a la Scheherazade. (Except I won’t be doing to to keep from being killed. Otherwise, exactly the same.)

So check these out! Buy the books with the intent to A) loan it to everyone you know so that they lust after it and want it for their very own, or B) gather with your friends to burn in effigy. (Bonfires are awesome in the winter. Best to buy lots of copies to make the flames gigantoid.) Share the links to the online stories with so many people we crash the publication sites. +Vote, share, retweet, favorite, and like where applicable and with reckless abandon!

It’s like a subversive awesome club designed to… *dramatic pause, taps fingertips together* PROMOTE ART! *maniacal, evil laughter*

You know what this means, right?

We need a team name. Suggestions?

5 Comments

Filed under Bucket List, I take myself way too seriously, milestones, Writing

5 responses to “Busy, busy, busy

  1. Scathe meic Beorh

    (grin) It’s BEORH, not BEOHR (though that spelling has its merits)… in any case, thanks so much for the referrals! Send more work as you will. One of your fellow authors for that issue loved “The Collection,” as do I. You are _very_ publishable, and never doubt that.

  2. This is awesome, awesome news! Of all the folks I got an MFA with I think you’re the only one ever thought was publishable. This is certainly true of when you and I were in classes together. There might be a couple of people who were there after you were gone I thought had potential.

    Anyway, all this to say– I’m so glad for you. Proud of you too!

Leave a Reply

